It's the Christmas season in Freeman, and here are the "can't miss" holiday events from FCDC-member businesses around town!

Thursday, November 29

• The Vintage Vault 3rd Anniversary Celebration through December 2

Friday, December 1

• Deadline for Community Toy Box donations. See the Courier for more details on helping local kids. Drop off at the Courier office by 8 p.m.

• Mannes Floral Christmas Open House, 1 to 9 p.m.

• Hometown Christmas, horse-drawn wagon, live Nativity, Santa, extended holiday shopping hours,  5 to 8 p.m.

• Et Cetera Shoppe Mistletoe Market & Chocolate Tasting Bar, Visit your favorite home-based business vendors all in one place, 5 to 8 p.m

Saturday, December 2

• Hometown Christmas, horse-drawn wagon, Santa, extended holiday shopping hours, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

• Mannes Floral Christmas Open House, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

• Prairie Arboretum, Holiday Brunch, 10 a.m. advance tickets required, call 925-4204

• Mistletoe Market, visit your favorite home-based business vendors at the Et Cetera Shoppe, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Sunday, December 3

• Freeman Area Children’s Choir Concert, Salem-Zion (N) Church, 4 p.m.

Monday, December 4

• Freeman High School 7-12 Christmas Concert, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 5

• Freeman Academy Grades 1-3 Christmas Concert, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, December 7

• Freeman Elementary Christmas Concert, 7 p.m.

Sunday, December 10

• Salem (S) Mennonite Church Christmas Choir Concert,

7:30 p.m.

Thursday - Friday, December 14-15

• FA Yuletide Christmas Dinner Concert, Pioneer Hall, 6:30 p.m. advance tickets required, call 925-4237

Friday, December 15

• Great Western Bank Holiday Open House, cider and cookies from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Sunday, December 17

• Salem MB Church Christmas Program, 7 p.m.

• Bethany Church Children’s Christmas Program, 7 p.m.

• Salem-Zion (N) Mennonite Church Christmas Choir Concert, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 24

• Salem MB Church Christmas Eve Candlelight Service, 7 p.m.

• Bethany Church Christmas Eve Service, 5 p.m.

• Salem/Salem-Zion Mennonite Children’s Christmas Eve Program at Salem (S) Church, 7 p.m.

Click below to view the online version of Waltner Media's inaugural edition of Freeman's Official Welcome Guide - "Experience 57029"! 

 
Municipality 2.jpg